New Logo

Posted: Saturday, September 15, 2007 by El Guru in Blog News, Links, Other

It started simple enough…I was looking for a nice background texture for another website I was building. Went to my usual source, Absolute Background Textures Archive to see what I could fine. This site is actually part of a larger grouping of sites known as GRSites.com and has been providing free textured backgrounds since 1997. They offer a whole lot more than just free textured backgrounds. One of the several new services they now offer is a logo maker. In a matter of few minutes I had made a new logo for the Al Net Solutions storefront and main site.

I hadn’t planed on making a new logo for the blog. It only took about 30 minutes to create the logo and then getting it put together with The GIMP. I spent more time trying to figure out what I was doing in The GIMP than I did creating the logo. I haven’t done the discussion forum or the main FF Extension Guru site yet. I should get those done later tonight or tomorrow.

Comments
  1. Sam says:

    Very nice looking. I Like it! :)

  2. Stifu says:

    Is the fact the black around the image is slightly brighter than the rest done on purpose ? The blue light effect is a little cut off at the top, too.

  3. […] right in the browser. Finally, as part of the opening of Al Net Solutions, The Guru created an all new logo for the blog, main site as well as the discussion […]

Leave a comment