My Fx Splash Screen & FastStone Capture

Posted: Monday, January 15, 2007 by El Guru in CyberNet, Firefox, Links, Other

Once I was able to get the Splash options window working I made a visit to Mr Tech’s Firefox Splash Screens site and found a Splash Screen I liked. I also took a couple minutes (literally) to get and install the free FastStone Capture software thanks to an excellent recommendation from Ryan at CyberNet News. The quality is outstanding compared to the conventional Windows screen capture plus it allows me to save the files in PNG format. There are lot of other features with FastStone I have yet to try out.

So with the FastStone Capture software I was able to get a good quality screenshot of my new Firefox splash screen:

Comments
  1. LouCypher says:

    Did you know that you can use PNG alpha transparent as your splash screen? See some Splash previews

  2. Ryan Wagner says:

    Looks like something that should be included with the Pimpzilla theme. :)

  3. […] Published May 17th, 2007 CyberNet , Free Software Back in January I raved about the then FastStone Capture.  Earlier this week FastStone Capture version 5.4 was released and much to my disappointment has […]

  4. […] , Firefox 2.0 (Bon Echo) , Mozilla Firefox Tags: Abduction Numerous times I have written about FastStone (Image Capture) and I still use the application for most of my screenshot needs. However, there is […]

  5. Thank you ver much very nice site.

  6. ron says:

    Even better than a screenshot is a making a quick video. My Screen Recorder is one of the best screen recording software. It records your screen and audio from the speakers or your voice from the microphone – or both simultaneously. The recordings are clear and look great when played back on your website, uploaded to YouTube or used in your presentation! It will record directly to standard compressed format that works with any video editor or any tool, no conversion required.
    http://www.deskshare.com/screen-recorder.aspx

Leave a Reply

